Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

New England Classic Paypal


See what others are saying about New England Classic wainscoting, wall paneling, fireplace mantels, cornices and other products!







@bretthelshamdesigns, Project in NYC January 2017




Hello, Up and done and I am SOOO PLEASED.  This was something my late husband and I had wanted to add for years but never really took the time to shop for.  Just wish he was here to enjoy it too.  My handyman who installed it was impressed with the piece and took down your website information.  He has a poured concrete chimney in his house….said a crane had to lift it in when house was built.  And though he is a professional handyman never got around to doing a mantel for himself.  The variety you offer and the French cleat strip made an impression with him.  And, it took him less time to hang the mantel than it did for him to install a laminate to carpet transition strip in a doorway!  So yes, well satisfied on this end. 

Thank you, August 2017



December 2016



December 2016



December 2016



December 2016



December 2016



T. Kelsey  |  July 2016


elevator-walls.jpg  elevator.jpg

Elevator Walls

"We just love it"

- Brenda | March 2016



We love it!

-Sue | March 2016



Chris | March 2016



"We love it...We are very happy with the look, ease of installation, and especially cost."

-Andy | March 2016




"Love it. Perfect fit."

- Julie | Feb. 2016


Displaying Before 1.JPG




 Hartford Cherry Merlot mantel

"It looks fantastic! Please pass my thanks to the craftsman for his beautiful work."

-Paul | Feb. 2016 





We just finished our fireplace in the home we recently purchased.  Thought your company would appreciate seeing the before and after photos.


The quality of the fireplace mantel was great and we truly appreciated the thorough customer service.






Tammi R. | January 2016











Laura D. | January 2016









Ryley L. | January 2016


Montpelier Fireplace Mantels






December 2015 | Shirley D.




Before                                                    After



December 2015 | Pat D.




Before                                                                     After


Mantel Shelf

December 2015 | Andrew T.





Donna R. - Thank you MantelCraft for my beautiful mantel!” - December 2015

Monticello Fireplace Mantel



Thad B. - Hartford Fireplace Mantel without Arch - December 2015




We love the mahogany and the beautiful workmanship.... Thank you.  “

Hartford Fireplace Mantel with Arch

Jeanell R December 2015


Newly Installed Victoria Fireplace Mantel Pic 2 Newly Installed Victoria Fireplace Mantel Pic 1

We ordered the Victoria, and asked for some small customizing: putting on some appliques we ordered from Heartwood Carving, and an unusual paint color.

The mantle that arrived, well packaged and in perfect shape, far exceeded our expectations. A lot more detail and craftmanship than shown in the photos, a perfect paint job (no brush strokes showing), exact size we ordered, and with the modifications we had requested, perfectly executed.

The Customer Service person, Michael Richards, was responsive and knowledgeable. And he was able to tell us exactly what modifications could be made. I have no reservations recommending Mantelcraft. I'd buy from them again!

Kraig P - June 2015

(Custom mantel with specail appliques provided by customer in a custom paint finish.)



 Before                                                                   After



Before                                                                    After



Before                                                                   After



Before                                                                  Before                                                                   After





Here are some before and after photos of our Master Bath. Thank you for your great product and service.

Mike Vanelli - New Jersey. | October 2015


Georgian Wood Mantel with a custom carving added by the customer Georgian Wood Mantel with a Cherry Cinnamon finish

Hello Mr. Richards,

I wanted to touch base with you. We are complete with our house remodel and I thought that I would forward some pictures showing your mantel and what it looked like as a completed project in our home. We are beginning to have family and friends back over (after a long remodel project) and all are very complimentary of your product. Thank you for your assistance - we are very pleased with the MantelCraft addition.

Best wishes for a Blessed Holiday Season and upcoming New Year !!

Dawson M - Fort Meyers, FL

(Note: MantelCraft is one of our sister sites)



This product was just beautiful and easy to use.  The best part of the transaction was the packaging and delivery of the product.  It was shipped using Old Dominion shipping company.  The product was packaged and protected so well that it would have taken a great deal of effort to harm the product.  Thank you Design The Space!

Sandra G - Giddings, Texas


Buy Mantel Shelves here

"We love it!"  was the caption sent in by a recent customer of our Manassas 5-foot Mantel Shelf.  They painted it themselves.  Job well done and we love it, too! 

Wendy F - Stockton, California


Custom Beadboard | Black

This customer is genuinely happy with the results of their imagination and carpentry skills:  a stairway wainscoting job featuring mixed-components.  It features a smart combination of our base rails and beadboard wainscoting painted black capped with our Nutmeg stained Top Rail, all factory finished prior to shipment.  Job well done! 

Connie C - North Haledon, New Jersey


Five Star Rating | Fireplace Mantels  Just Delighted!Georgetown Wood Mantel | Rustic


I rarely write reviews of purchases but in this case I must advise I am totally delighted with the Georgetown fireplace mantel you supplied.  The entire process from ordering to delivery was eeasy and the quality of the mantel itself exceeded my expectations.  I would unhesitatingly recommend you. 

Michael B - Centerville, Massachusetts  September 6, 2013




 killen-mantel-dimplex-electric-fireplace-feature-wall-left.jpg killen-mantel-dimplex-feature-wall-perspective.jpg killen-cabinet-mantel-electric-fireplace-dimplex-closeup.jpg 

Classis Traditional  Raised Panel feature wall and a Killen Fireplace Mantel were both designed for this satisfied customer

Dear Richard:  I wanted to send you a couple of photos of the wall and mantel that you designed for me.  I couldn't be happier!  It looks exactly like I wanted it to - kudos to you and your team.  Thank you so much for making my dream come true!

Hariett H - Arvada, Colorado 


A great idea for renovating a fireplace mantel Fireplace mantel | Before Remodeling Picture  

Shop for a Chalkville Mantel now, a great choice for a complete room or fireplace makeover project

High Quality and exactly as expected.  Totally changed the look of our family room from a Santa Fe style to a modern/traditional feel.  Easy to assembly, easy to install.

Michael A. - Las Vegas, Nevada  



Weathered Cedar Paneling in a rustic rec room remodel Rustic Plywood Paneling | Remodeling Ideas   Rustic Paneling on a feature wall

 Weathered Cedar Paneling

Michael, I purchased 4 sheets of weathered cedar rustic paneling and installed the paneling on one of our rec room walls. Then I added an old tin roof and old screen door. The theme is an old tackle shop; we still have some collecting and decorating to do.

The paneling is very realistic looking and easier and quicker to install than real rustic cedar. The paneling arrived well protected and undamaged.  Thanks for the quick shipping.

Don and Karen S - Coatesville, Pennsylvania 


Fireplace Mantel installed by consumer | DIY Fireplace Makeover

Hello! We are very happy with this mantel and wanted to thank you! 

Victo D - Huntsville, AL   


Class Cottage Wainscot in a Dining RoomClass Cottage Wainscot in a Dining Room


 I've really enjoyed dealing with you and have finishd installing the Wainscot and Panel system.  The project was a lot of fun.

Joe P - Fitchburg, Massachusetts 


Crestwood Mantel Shelf | Testimonial

A beautiful shelf, good quality and workmanship. 

Carla H - Enfield, Connecticut  


Testimonial Letter | Plywood Paneling


Plywood Paneling Project | Testimonial

Thank you for all of your knowledge and help with the oak paneling.  I greatly appreciate your patience with all of my questions.  My husband and I are very pleased with the look and quality of the paneling.  I'm so glad I continued by search and found you and your company.  With the way you helped me, I can see you are a great asset to your company.  I was glad to send the photos (above) so you could see how great the paneling looks.  Thank you, again!

Gladys K - Greenville, Ohio